In accordance with the resolution of the Annual General Meeting of Edita Group Plc held on 18 March 2024, the composition of the Board of Directors of Edita Group has changed. 

The Annual General Meeting elected Anu Kankkunen, CFO and Partner at P2X Solutions Oy, as the new Chair of the Board of Directors. She has been a member of the Board of Directors of the company since 2021. The previous Chair of the Board of Directors, Jukka Ruuska, will not continue on the Board of Directors.

Sinikka Mustakari, Ministerial Adviser at the Government Ownership Steering Department of the Prime Minister’s Office, was elected as the Vice Chair of the Board of Directors. She also became a member of the company’s Board of Directors in 2021. She represents the state’s ownership steering on the Board.

There were also changes in other Board members. Anne Korkiakoski resigned from the Board of Directors and professional board member Anja Kahri was elected as a new Board member. Jani Engberg, CMM, Maskun Kalustetalo Oy, Board member since 2020, and Niko Korte, VP, Head of Fossil Free Business Platforms, SSAB, Board member since 2021, will continue as the other Board members.

The Board of Directors of Edita Group Plc is therefore comprised of Anu Kankkunen, Sinikka Mustakari, Anja Kahri, Jani Engberg and Niko Korte.